Cleveland Municipal Court

Hon. Michelle D. Earley
Administrative and Presiding Judge

Associate Judges
Hon. Marilyn B. Cassidy
Hon. Jeffrey D. Johnson
Hon. Lauren C. Moore
Hon. Andrea Nelson Moore
Hon. Ann Clare Oakar
Hon. Bridget M. O'Brien
Hon. Charles L. Patton, Jr.
Hon. W. Moná Scott,
Housing Court Judge
Hon. Sydney Strickland Saffold
Hon. Suzan M. Sweeney
Hon. Jazmin Torres-Lugo
Hon. Shiela Turner McCall

Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association John J. Russo, President

Education Initiative Chairperson
Judge Lauren C. Moore

CLEVELAND MUNICIPAL COURT CLEVELAND METROPOLITAN BAR ASSOCIATION CLEVELAND METROPOLITAN SCHOOLS

PRESENT THE

TWENTY-SIXTH ANNUAL
MOCK TRIAL COMPETITION
Cavalier County v. Aubrey Williams



April 26, 2024
Justice Center
1200 Ontario Street
Cleveland, Ohio

MOCK TRIAL SCHEDULE

 $10:00 \ a.m. - 12:00 \ a.m.$

Morning Competitions 13th, 14th, 15th and 18th Floor Courtrooms

 $1:00 \ noon - 3:00 \ p.m.$

Afternoon Competitions 13th, 14th, 15th and 18th Floor Courtrooms

Participating Schools

Cleveland Early College High School
Cleveland School of Arts
Cleveland School of Science and Medicine
Facing History New Tech
Ginn Academy
New Tech West

AWARDS CEREMONY

Welcome

Judge Lauren C. Moore, Cleveland Municipal Court

Remarks

Kari Burns, CMBA Chief Strategy Officer Gayle Gadison, CMSD Mock Trial Coordinator Chardon Black, John Hay School of Science and Medicine

Presentation of Participation Certificates

Introduction of Teachers

Presentation to Winner of Writing Competition

Best Defense / Prosecution / Witness

Presentation to Winners of Mock Trial Competition

Third Place Second Place First Place

Previous Competition Winners 2023 John Hay Early College 2022 Facing History